Welcome! In this section of our website you'll find the latest news about the goings on in the City of Westminster.

For more information, members of the media should contact:  

City Hall 
(864) 647-3200

Hall Street Park 

Click here for information about the proposed Hall Street Park.

Posted by kcarter Thursday, May 12, 2022 10:43:00 AM

Annual Mosquito Spraying 

CITY OF WESTMINSTER 2022 MOSQUITO SPRAYING SCHEDULE: Friday, May 13 Friday, May 27 Friday, June 10 Friday, June 24 Friday, July 8 Friday, July 22 Friday, August 5 Friday, August 19 Friday, September... read more
 
Posted by kcarter Monday, May 2, 2022 11:49:00 AM

League of Women Voters Public Forum  

Meet potential City Council members
Posted by kcarter Thursday, March 24, 2022 8:06:00 AM

Meet the City Council Candidates! 

Westminster Senior Outreach is sponsoring a Meet the Candidates forum for all candidates currently running for City Council. The forum will be Monday, April 4th from 6:30-8:30 PM at the Westminster Depot. Westminster residents can... read more
 
Posted by kcarter Monday, March 14, 2022 11:39:00 AM

Roadway & Sidewalk Revitalization Project  

Advertisement for Bids-Division 1 & 2
Posted by kcarter Tuesday, March 8, 2022 4:20:00 PM

New Annexation Covenant Ordinance 

Posted by jadams Thursday, May 13, 2021 2:09:00 PM

Discover Westminster 

Posted by jadams Monday, March 22, 2021 2:09:00 PM